What’s inside my Travel Pack?

Posted: August 15, 2012 in Travel
Tags: , , , ,

I’ve been wandering around the country since January and since then I have been regularly reading travel blogs and  travel pages. Almost all of the blogs that I’ve read had their TRAVEL MUST HAVES post. So I looked into my travel pack and see if we have something in common.

Me and my Travel Pack!!

  • In my ON THE GO TOILETRY KIT  – I can no longer remember when I started having an ON THE GO TOILETRY KIT. I have always had a separate bag of toiletries I carry everytime I go on sleepovers, outing and team buildings. Inside my OTGTK, I always have:
    • travel size shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, feminine was, petroleum jelly and body wash
    • 1 white soap
    • toothpaste and toothbrush
    • elastic bands
    • pillbox with paracetamol/ mefenamic acid/ antihistamine/ loperamide/ ventolin,
    • razor
    • sanitary pads and liners
  • In my SLING BAG/ BACKPACK – The bag that I carry in the plane is usually the same bag I carry during city tour. I have done it for the longest time until we got our new DLSR but just the same, if the tour does not include stopovers on souvenir shops, I would just use a sling bag but if it’s part of the itinerary I change to a backpack. BTW I am still a girl, some kikay stuff inside my bag is not bad. We can never tell what’s and who’s in store for us. These are the things I have inside my tour bag :
    •  Lip tint/ eyeshadow/ bronzer/ powder/ pencil
    • Small Comb
    • Elastic bands
    • Sunscreen
    • Wipes
    • Lozenges
    • Alcohol/  hand sanitizers
    • Pen and Notebook
    • Coin purse
    • Identification Card
    • Debit Card
    • Mobile phone
    • Point and Shoot Camera (for emergency purposes )
    • Water Bottle
  • In my  LUGGAGE – If it’s not in my tour bag then it’s in my luggage.  I usually take clothes just enough for the days I am staying. It’s either folded or rolled to maximize the space. Other stuff found in my luggage would be my OTGTK, chargers, Eye mask, , travel blanket/ sarong, ziplocks, plastic bag, small towel, dufflebag ( for pasalubongs) and tote/  kit bag (for beach bumming)
  • On ME– I always make sure I wear comfortable clothes during tour and for sure the following stuff are on me :
    • Scarf or Pashmina
    • Sunglasses
    • Sling Bag or Backpack
    • Drawstring Purse

These seems a lot but believe me, I always GO LITE 🙂

Leave a Reply

