Hundred Islands – 2007

Posted: March 9, 2011 in Luzon, Photos, Travel
Tags: , , , ,

Summer 2007 (Alaminos, Pangasinan)<<< click this link to check out the slide show

April 5 to April 7, 2007(Alaminos, Pangasinan)

I was not even part of the political office then. Rain and I would always wake up these guys at F&B 3 – bedroom unit then proceed to room 210 for breakfast.

Then came the Holy Week. Since its a long holiday, we decided to pack our bags and head off for a summer get-away.

Riding a bighorn, we set off to Alaminos, Pangasinan. We have been reminded several times about the left turn we have to take at Tarlac. I swear we were looking for the landmark! We have been looking out for any left turn sign to take but we fail. As soon as we reached Carmen Rosales, we parked and asked where the F is that left turn. Yeah, we passed it several miles back. Turning back would mean another 2 hours looking for a right turn this time. So we decided to go straight and continue the roadtrip. Summing it all up, instead of about 3 hours drive, we ended up having an 8- hour trip from Pasig to Alaminos. Yep! we actually passed through Tarlac going way up north to Lingayen going back to Alaminos.

We stayed in a pension house managed by Sir Junn and Ms. Jen (JG Travel).

This was our Itinerary (if my memory serves me right):


~~ Meet at RENAISSANCE CENTRE and leave before 12am

~~ check in early (Pension House) then rest

~~ lunch (@ Old Sentosa Sea Food Resto)

~~ visit market for stocks and supplies

~~ transfer room (to the ground floor)

~~ drive around the city (visit LUCAP)

~~ mahjong

~~ drink and smoke

~~ sleep

April 6


~~ off to hundred islands


April 7

~~ Leave before 12 noon to prepare for the election. Apparently, while we were on the road, we received a message that they were not required to report to work until the following day.

We were supposed to head back to Manila by April 8. We actually planned to go back to the islands and play mahjong while drinking :).

I never thought that I just had my last trip with them that year. Soon after we went back to Manila, I flew to Bacolod for my ACCM stint.


TripAdvisor™ TripWow ★ Before The D-day… Slideshow ★ to Alaminos City by Dutz Dacanay. Stunning free travel slideshows on TripAdvisor via Before The D-day… Slideshow.

Comments
  1. Hundred Islands – 2007 DEWDSHIP CHRONICLES with love!

  2. Hundred Islands – 2007 DEWDSHIP CHRONICLES with love!

  3. Took me time to read all of the feedback, but I really loved the article. It proved to be very helpful to me and I am sure to all the commenters right here! It’s always good when you can not solely be informed, but in addition engaged! I’m positive you had pleasure penning this article. Anyway, in my language, there aren’t a lot good supply like this.

  4. Just wanna state that this is very helpful , Thanks for taking your time to write this.

  5. It’s really a nice and helpful piece of information. I’m glad that you shared this helpful info with us. Please keep us informed like this. Thank you for sharing.

  6. I would like to wanted time you may have put in crafting this blog put up. I’m hoping the same work best from you finding out when you need it in addition.

  7. Cassand says:

    Very good eading

  8. It’s hard to find educated people on this subject, but you sound like you understand what you’re speaking about! Thanks

  9. Hello.This article was really fascinating, especially because I was looking for thoughts on this issue last Friday.

  10. That is the proper weblog for anyone who wants to seek out out about this topic. You notice a lot its nearly hard to argue with you (not that I really would need…HaHa). You undoubtedly put a new spin on a subject thats been written about for years. Great stuff, simply great!

  11. It was plesure to reat this article. Thank you for sharing it.

  12. buty damskie says:

    Great information here it’s reduced the problem with many key some tips i needed.

  13. filter paper says:

    Thanks, I have been looking for info about this subject matter for ages and yours is the best I’ve located so far.

  14. Eduardo Lav says:

    Effective article, I have found it extremely instructive and it’s really the selective information I was searching for. No need to say how it took me a long time to discover it, so that’s why I thoughtto take the time to comment and give my thoughts about it. That said, on on the 2nd part if I remember well, you made a little misprint, maybe you should check. continue the good job !

  15. Thanks for a marvelous posting! I genuinely enjoyed reading it, you could be a great author.I will always bookmark your blog and definitely will come back someday. I want to encourage you continue your great job, have a nice day!

  16. It is in reality a nice and useful piece of info. I am satisfied that you just shared this useful info with us. Please stay us up to date like this. Thank you for sharing.

  17. Alethia Mielkie says:

    I was suggested this website by my cousin. Im not sure whether this post is written by him as nobody else know such detailed about my trouble. Youre incredible! Thanks!

  18. Reid Dopf says:

    Very good blog post. I just bookmark your site in addition to would like to say that I have truly enjoyed while reading through your articles. Thank you for spreading the knowledge with all.

  19. whoah this blog is great i love reading your articles. Keep up the great work! You already know, lots of persons are looking around for this info, you could aid them greatly.

  20. Interesting, but still I would like to know more about it. Liked the article:D

  21. Maegan Falbo says:

    I almost never drop responses, however i did a few searching and wound up here Hundred Islands – 2007 DEWDSHIP CHRONICLES. And I do have 2 questions for you if you do not mind. Could it be simply me or does it appear like a few of the comments look as if they are written by brain dead individuals? 😛 And, if you are writing on additional sites, I’d like to follow anything new you have to post. Could you list of every one of your shared pages like your twitter feed, Facebook page or linkedin profile?

  22. You have mentioned very interesting details! ps decent internet site.

Leave a Reply

